October 26: Boris and Bobby do the Monster Mash

It’s no wonder I’ve always had a fondness for this single by Bobby “Boris” Pickett. It arrived on this planet 15 months before I did. I’ve never known a world without Monster Mash. Picket’s impeccable imitation of Boris Karloff makes this campy hit a perennial favorite.

The tune was far and away the most popular Halloween soundtrack for my childhood handily beating I Know An Old Woman and The Cat Came Back. Even the Purple People Eater can’t compete.

Sometime next year, as I continue to add to this archive blog, I’ll get to those other tunes of my early years, but for now let’s just enjoy this super, lipsync’d, earworm-worthy track.

2 Responses to “October 26: Boris and Bobby do the Monster Mash”

  1. […] October 26: Boris and Bobby do the Monster Mash (365days365videos.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] October 26: Boris and Bobby do the Monster Mash (365days365videos.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment